Why Its A Good Thing That “Cats Can’t Cook”

So recently, I decided to look into the blogs that my classmates are doing this year. While searching through, I found one that had an interesting title. “Cats Can’t Cook”. I am a big fan of cats, so I thought, Why Not? After clicking on the link and waiting for ten minutes for it to load, I found that this blog was not at all what I expected it to be. In my naivety, I figured that this blog would be all about some who really loved their cats and decided to blog day in and day out about how awesome these cats are, with the occasional picture of the cat sleeping in an awkward position that no human could manage.

Then I realized how wrong I actually was, the blog is not a blog all about cats, its all about food. The writer of the blog, who I happen to know personally, makes many different types of food on her blog and takes pictures for the world to see. Not only do the pictures enhance her blog, they make the reader start to salivate, because , lets be honest, her food looks flipping amazing. That is not the only reason that I like this particular blog, although she does make food with some meat in it, many of her dishes are very vegatarian friendly, because she is trying to be that way as well. Many of the dishes I could go home and make myself, wihout much of a worry about whether or not what I am eating is vegetarian(but, if you do choose to check it out, there are some that have fish and other things in them, so make sure to double check that) Just check it out, I’m serious. This blog is pretty much the best thing since cheesecake. The directions are easy to follow and the pictures help to make the steps more understandable.

My favorite post would have to be the “Now We’re Grilling!” because I love mushrooms and that is what she uses in her dish. It is entirely vegetarian so I thought it would be nice to talk about it.

Anyway, I wanted to bring about this blog, because I never have the chance to post about vegetarian food, that I personally make, so I thought that I would put a link out there to help any one out who it trying to find things to make that are meat-free. (You might need some time though, some of these dishes seem like they might take a little while.) Anyway, I hope you enjoy it, it is pretty awesome.

Leave a comment